I need to go back into my post history and check, but I think I've been saying something for a couple weeks about not following through, skipping with his back foot, throwing rainbows, and severely under-throwing receivers. Good god. His trade value is gone. He doesn't' have it. Sorry, I really wanted him to and had faith, but it was misplaced.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .